Half and Half/Summer 07

I am a gentle soul that only causes harm
I’d soon as shake your hand as I would break your arm
Both acts I would enjoy greatly
Excuse me as I have not been myself lately
Recently touched by sadness and by death
I try to maintain what sanity I have left
Pouring over thoughts both focused and disjointed
From a young age, in the wrong direction I was pointed
Full of love and tenderness, malice and spite
I am one long string that’s been wound too tight
There is one person I love, the same person I hate
and he seems to fall into the latter as of late
I push away at times and others pull him nearer
For his is the face I see when I look in the mirror
Two different natures that are constantly colliding
And it is over me that they are fighting
Good and evil to me are both the same
Two sons of bitches that should share one name
Which is a description of what they cause
Take a moment of introspection and pause
Dwell on the effects of perceived notions
Of Good and evil and the resulting commotions
From the voices in your head should all agree
That they are two halves of one whole called “misery”.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

