Healing

In times like these when I feel the sting of the past
I take comfort in knowing that this pain won’t last
By reaching out I find comfort and consolation
And break out of the prison that is my self-isolation
Walls made up from regret and denial
Built over years in a state of exile
My thoughts were bleak and over pain roving
I made the mistake of falling in love with self-loathing
I can no longer think as an adolescent
My thoughts now are centered on things convalescent
Where as things once looked down, now they look up
For I found the drink of a different cup
Taking nourishment from joy and not sorry
I enjoy today and look forward to the morrow
The sun seems to me to be brighter
And my burden continues to be lighter.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

