Rob Zombie’s Halloween II: Unrated Director’s Cut (2009)

h2

When I first saw this film in the summer of 2009, I hated it. It did not sit well with me at all. Micheal Myers was shot point blank in the face at the end of the remake, leaving no room or reason for a sequel. Rob Zombie’s horror cred was rapidly diminishing around this time because of him going back on his word on ever doing remakes, and also saying his

Halloween  was to be a stand-alone film. Zombie was someone whom I really admired for a long while and I was really shocked he was doing these things. However, I was a bit excited for the sequel given how off the wall he seemed to be going with it. It seemed he was swinging for the fences with the film, doing odd things like casting Weird Al to be on a talk show segment with Dr. Loomis.

Continue reading